Key Dates 2018

2018 Adult Terms Start Dates:

Term 1
Tuesday 2nd January
Term 2
Monday 26th February
Term 3
Monday 30th April
Summer Season
Monday 2nd July – Friday 31st August
Term 5
Monday 3rd Spetember
Term 6
Monday 29th October

2018 – 2019 School Opening /Closing Dates:

2018 opening Tuesday 2nd January 2018
2018 closing Friday 21st December 2018
2019 opening Monday 7th January 2019

2018 Public holidays*:

Good Friday Friday 30th March
Easter Monday Monday 2nd April
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May
Spring Bank
Holiday
Monday 28th May
Summer Bank
Holiday
Monday 27th August

*Capital School of English is closed and no refund or extra lessons apply on these dates.

2018 Adult Residence Availability (18+ only):

Sunday 1st July – Sunday 26th August 2017
Take a look at our 2018 Academic Calendar

2018 Cambridge English First
Exam Preparation Course dates:

FCE Course Length Exam Day and Date:
2nd January – 9th March (10 week course / 10 weeks accommodation) Saturday 10th March
19th March – 8th June (12 week course / 12 weeks accommodation) Saturday 9th June
24th September – 14th December (12 week course / 12 weeks accommodation) Saturday 15th December
Summer FCE:
4th June –24th August (12 week course / 12 weeks accommodation) Thursday 23rd August

2018 Cambridge English Advanced
Exam Preparation Course dates:

CAE  Course Length  Exam Date
2nd January – 16th March (11 week course / 11 weeks accommodation) Saturday 17th March
19th March – 8th June (12 week course / 12 weeks accommodation) Wednesday 13th June
24th September – 14th December (12 week course /12 weeks accommodation) Saturday 15th December
Summer CAE:
4th June – 24th August (12 week course / 12 weeks accommodation) Thursday 23rd August

2018 Cambridge English Proficiency
Exam Preparation Course dates:

CPE**  Course Length  Exam Date
19th March – 8th June (12 week course / 13 weeks accommodation) Thursday 14th June
24th September – 7th December (11 week course / 11 weeks accommodation) Thursday 6th December

** All Cambridge English Proficiency Exam Preparation Courses are subject to minimum student numbers.